Principles of Life

I looked through my old notes that I had taken on my laptop this morning, as I thought about what I was grateful for.  I try and start out the day by spending a few minutes being grateful, it really does change something inside me, no matter how I feel when the alarm rings at 5 am.  I found some old notes that I forgot I had made.  Instead of writing something about medicine, I have copied them down here.  My apologies if they are plagiarized from someone, I don’t know what I was reading or thinking or even when exactly I made these notes, but they are just listed below

THE FOUR OVER-RIDING PRINCIPLES TO LIFE

  1. There is only one important time, and that time is NOW. The present moment is the only time over which we have dominion
  2. The most important person is always the person you are with, who is right there before you (including yourself if you are alone), for who knows if you will have dealings with any other person in the future
  3. The most important pursuit is making the person standing at your side happy, for that alone is the meaning of life
  4. In whatever situation you are in, whether good or bad, have fun and be happy. That is a conscious decision we all make, for in between any stimulus and response there is an infinite time period; it is up to us and us alone to decide that response
Leave a Reply

