Ketogenic Diet Diary Part II

OK just completed my second week of keto diet, and I really must say that it does seem to be “tightening things up” although my weight is basically unchanged at 170 pounds. My pants are looser (waist size 32).  I have not checked my labs i about 3 months so I will probable check my blood work to make sure my triglycerides and cholesterol levels as well as the cholesterol fractions are good.  Going to take another picture to document the progression.

I have been reading a lot about the various diets.  I guess diet is really a misnomer since I don’t really limit limit the amount I eat, unlike the traditional diets.  I just change the composition of what I eat as well as the times.  I am going to put a table together of the popular diets, and compare the different philosophies behind them.  The ones I am going to concentrate on are the Bullet Proof Diet, the Paleo Diet, The Atkins Diet, and the Ketogenic Diet.  After 6 weeks, i will post my results with the ketogenic diet.  I will say that it has not been hard to keep the ketogenic diet.  I also am sliding away from heavy weight training and more towards calisthenics for strength and fitness

Leave a Reply

